Here comes the sun…and rain again.

6

May 14, 2013 by Hannah

I’ve been out and about over the passed week, hardening off my veg and making bowls ice cream out of all the eggs and cream we have.

image

Runner beans planted out and enjoying the rain!

The ice cream is due to the fact that we are minding a friend’s Jersey cow who generously supplies us with about 10 litres of full fat milk a day. The freezer is now the custodian of chocolate fudge, mint, raspberry and vanilla ice cream. The ice cream recipe is in my pages under ‘Reliable Recipes’ if your interested.

image

3 days worth of cream put into context

image

3 days worth of cream

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I have a funny feeling though that the freezer’s custodianship may soon be passed over to my dessert tummy, which is at it should be.

image

Wheely milking machine for one

6 thoughts on “Here comes the sun…and rain again.

  1. snowbird says:

    Oh my….how wonderful! How do you make the ice cream?xxxx

  2. Flighty says:

    I won’t even sowing any runner bean seeds for another week or so at least.
    I bet that ice cream is absolutely delicious! xx

    • Hannah says:

      It is:) I sowed mine towards the end of May last year and they worked out very well, I suppose I just wanted to see what would happen if I put them out a bit earlier this year. I have White Lady and Scarlet Emperor.

  3. thesneakymagpie says:

    Sounds like a delicious problem! I am starting all my beans and squashed this week, I love sowing them, they germinate so fast, fingers crossed they won’t get eaten by slugs!

  4. Homemade ice cream is absolutely amazing; I am sure that will be in my dreams tonight.

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Posts

Clairesallotment's Blog

Sharing hints, tips and gardening triumphs!

The Natural Poultry Farming Guide

A complete guide to natural organic ethical poultry keeping

thetattooedgardener

Just another WordPress.com site

Rambling in the Garden

.....and nurturing my soul

GALLIVANCE

Travel Tales With A Twist

gardeninacity

Notes from a wildlife-friendly cottage garden

Croft Garden

Coastal garden in Outer Hebrides

home, garden, life

home, garden, life ~ sharing a sustainable lifestyle

beeseeker

Somewhere between the notes.

pianolearner

The ramblings of an adult learning the piano

wellywoman

A Life in Wellies

not just greenfingers

Mrs Thrift's Simple Living in the Modern Day......Kitchen Garden, Allotment, Baking And More...

